Modern Life

Last Sunday night I had a little time after Abby went to bed and was able to paint. It had been quite a while since I had last had a chance to, probably some time around Halloween. 

It felt good to get my hands dirty (and boy, did I. The new gold paint I recently bought took a few days to come off, even after using a lot of elbow grease and a stiff brush). 

The result was this, Modern Life, mixed media on canvas. 

The light in my “studio”/craft room/storage space stinks, so in the photograph the color is a little off and the gold doesn’t appear to shine as much as it does, I think it didn’t turn out too bad.

Leave a Reply

