Good Morning 

Good morning! 

Whew, what a rough night.  Abby woke up twelve times during the night, eleven times after I had gone to bed.  Her fever finally broke around 3:00 a.m.and I slept (kind of!) more peacefully after that.

Abby really hasn’t ever been ill too much, so I am still relatively inexperienced at taking care of a sick child.  Last night she had the highest fever she’s had since she was twelve weeks old and had an infection that required a spinal tap and hospitalization.  I was worried, especially since I didn’t know what we wrong.

I’m not sure if it was a stomach bug or her teething, or maybe a combination.  A couple of children at her daycare were ill this week.  At her 18 month well child check on Monday she had molars coming in and this morning she showed me two new teeth had broken through on top.

We’ve been up since 5:00 a.m. and she has been singing and being goofy.  She’s  been dancing and running around like a wild child.  My living room and her bedroom look as though a toy tornado hit them.  I can tell she is feeling much better!

This momma is super tired today… thank goodness for coffee! I don’t know how I would function without it sometimes.
I hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

