Coffee, a Mom’s Best Friend

Photo by Drew Coffman. From: http://www.unsplash.com

Oh, coffee, how I love thee.  How else would I function at 5:00 a.m.?  

I cut out all but one cup of coffee a day when I found out I was pregnant.  I knew I couldn’t go cold turkey without getting headaches from not having the caffeine.   This one is almost half unsweetened vanilla almond milk, so I don’t really feel too bad about drinking it.

Abby has been awake since 4:30. Currently she is wearing her elephant footy pajamas with a yellow and pink plaid sundress on top, trying to balance as she is sitting perilously on top of a green punching balloon while watching Curious George 3: Back to the Jungle for the tenth time.  I keep telling her to stop, that balloon is going to pop, but she isn’t listening and I am not quite awake enough yet to argue too vigorously. 

  She woke up multiple times last night.  How can she be so wide awake and have so much energy this early?

Abby in motion: spinning in her dress

She can certainly run circles around me.  I think I’ll take some time to finish my coffee and then get in on the fun.

Have a great Sunday, everyone! 

Leave a Reply

